Student Clubs & Activities

Getting involved in extracurricular activities is a good way for students to meet new people, develop new skills, make a contribution and have some fun.

You can display your talents, develop your leadership and organizational abilities, learn to make decisions and manage your time, and enhance your people skills - all traits that will help you in high school and beyond.

Check out the many clubs and organizations you can join.
Academic Decathlon
Academic Decathlon is a club that participates in a county-wide Academic Decathlon competition held each February. Nine individuals compete in ten academic events in a day-long competition. Students win medals for high scores in each event.
Advisor: Jori Krulder (jkrulder@pusdk12.org)
   
Best Buddies Club
Meetings: TBA
Location: Room 102
Advisor: Brenna Hall (bhall@pusdk12.org)
President: Janessa
California Scholarship Federation (CSF)
The purpose of the California Scholarship Federation (CSF) is to foster high standards of scholarship, service, and citizenship on the part of students of the high schools of California. For more information, click here
Meetings: 1st Wednesday of the month, lunch
Location: Room 131
Advisor: Vickie Regier (vregier@pusdk12.org)
   
Chess Club
Meetings: Wednesdays at lunch
Location: Room 136
Advisor: Eric Gillard (egillard@pusdk12.org)
   
Coloring Club Advisor: Ambrosia Krinsky (akrinsky@pusdk12.org)
   
Ecology and Sustainability Club Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of the month, lunch
Location: Room 209
AdvisorWendy Marsters (wmarsters@pusdk12.org)
   
FCCLA (Family Career Community Leaders of America)
We are all about cooking, sewing, fashion design, interior design, child development, and more!
Meetings: Wednesdays at lunch
Location: Room 114 or 116
Advisor: Bridella Frenzel (bfrenzel@pusdk12.org)
 
 Fishing Club
Fishing club is for anyone who loves to fish, wants to learn more about fishing, or just curious about fishing.
Meetings:1st and 3rd Wednesdays of the month at lunch
Location: Room 103
Advisors: Kirt Woodman (kwoodman@pusdk12.org) and John Christie (jchristie@pusdk12.org).
 
Game and Cards Club Meetings: Wednesdays at lunch
Location: Room 137
Advisor: Mrs. Partain (vpartain@pusdk12.org)
President: Jakob K.

GSA Meetings: 1st Wednesday of the month at lunch
Location: Room 209
AdvisorWendy Marsters (wmarsters@pusdk12.org)
Outdoor Club
Meeting: 1x per month, Wednesday at lunch
Location: room 135 or 125
Advisors: Brady Velikonia (blvelikonia@pusdk12.org) and Kelly Rash (krash@pusdk12.org)
   
Physics & Engineering Club
Meetings: Wednesday at lunch (frequency TBA)
Location: Room 138
Club Advisers: Robert Kuintzle (rkuintzle@pusdk12.org) and Chris Hansbrough (chansbrough@pusdk12.org

 
Reptile Club Advisor: Ambrosia Krinsky (akrinsky@pusdk12.org)
 
Skills USA Club
Meetings: 1st Wednesday of each month at lunch
Location: Room 506
Advisor: Cheyanne Pacheco (cpacheco@pusdk12.org)
 
Spikeball Club
The Spikeball club will be an exhilarating opportunity to play Spikeball with old and new friends.  We may have tournaments and competitions in the future.
Advisor: Stacie Martin (smartin@pusdk12.org)
   
Video Games Club
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of each month at lunch
Location: Room 506
Advisor: Cheyanne Pacheco (cpacheco@pusdk12.org)
 
Students interested in forming a new club need to contact a PHS administrator for details on how to proceed.