Math

The Mathematics Department provides a strong and broad curriculum ranging from Sheltered Core Algebra to Advanced Placement Calculus.

All students are required to earn 20 math credits. For students who plan to attend a California State University, 30 credits are required. The University of California recommends 4 years.

Math Learning Standards

Teachers

 Name   Classes Taught    e-Mail  Phone Ex.  Webpage 
Vickie Regier
Department Chair
  • Foundational Math 1
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Strategic Support
vregier@pusdk12.org  3057 Ms. Regier's Website
             


Peggy Churchill

 
  • AP Calculus
  • Math 2
  • Math 3
  pchurchill@pusdk12.org  3054
             
Chris Hansbrough
  • Financial Literacy
  • PLTW-Intro to Engineering
  • PLTW-Principals of Engineering
chansbrough@pusdk12.org 3091 Mr. Hansbrough's Website
             
Donny Koehler
  • Math 1
  • Math 1 Honors
  • Math 2
  • Math 2 Honors
dkoehler@pusdk12.org 3060 Mr. Koehler's Website
   
 


Robert Kuintzle
 
  •  Math 1
  3062  
             


Seth Perrin

 
  • Math 1 Bridge
  • Math 1 Honors
  • Math 2
  • Math 2 Honors
  sperrin@pusdk12.org  3055  
             
Robert Suhrie
 
  • Foundational Math 1
  • Math 1
  rsuhrie@pusdk12.org 3058  Mr. Suhrie's Webpage
             

Useful Math Links