English

The English Department is committed to giving students a strong background in all language arts skills:
  • Writing
  • Reading
  • Written and oral English language conventions
  • Listening and speaking strategies

Students must be enrolled in an English class every semester until graduation. A total of 40 credits earned are required for graduation.

Teachers

 Name Classes Taught  e-Mail  Phone Ex.  Webpage 
 
  
Department Chair
Doug Carroll
 
  • English 12
  • English Language Development 
  • Public Speaking
 dcarroll@pusdk12.org  3022 Mr. Carroll's Webpage

 

 
Kata Alvidrez
  • English 10
  • English 12
 kalvidrez@pusdk12.org  3021  Ms. Alvidrez's Webpage
         
 Jennifer Arntson
  • English 9
  • English 9 Honors
  • English 10 Honors
 jarntson@pusdk12.org  3048  
         
 Hope Hirst
  • English 11
 hhirst@pusdk12.org 3063  
         
 
Jori Krulder
 
  • English 10 
  • English 10 Honors
  • AP English 11
  • AP English 12
 jkrulder@pusdk12.org  3064  
         
Nikki Madison
  • English 9
  • English 9 Honors
nmadison@pusdk12.org 3046
         
Petar Milardovich
  • English 10 Honors
  • English 11
pmilardovich@pusdk12.org 3063
         
Virginia Partain
  • AVID 9 
  • English 9
  • English 12
  • ERWC English 12
vpartain@pusdk12.org 3116
         
        

30

Lyrics Sites

Lyricsty.com (http://www.lyricsty.com/)
A-Z Lyrics Universe (http://azlyrics.com/)
Smart Lyrics (http://www.smartlyrics.com/)